play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07514 144710
251 PITSMOOR ROAD, Sheffield, Yorkshire, S3 9AQ

Customer reviews of H&A Car Sales

At H&A Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

H&A Car Sales

H&A Car Sales
5
4.6

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awful time wasters

    By Amelia F on 18 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Awful, just booked an appointment to view a Ford s-max, we were advised to come today as there was a viewing booked tomorrow. We informed you we are an hour and a half away from the car but would leave straight away. We get literally 4 miles from the forecourt and receive a call to say they have sold the car to a walk in customer, even though the advert states viewing are by appointment only. A total waste of 3 hours, what is the point of telling people you can only view by appointment if that is a lie?? Only given one star because I had to.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 21/08/19

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about our dealership. Even though your comments did not shine a positive light on our dealership, it is helpful to us in finding out where some of our weaknesses lie, whether in our personnel or our processes. We apologize for your experience and we appreciate your feedback. We hope for a future opportunity to make this right for you. You may contact me anytime to voice your concerns. Sincerely, H and A car sales


  • 5

    Car faulty and not as described

    By Mark E on 24 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Saab 9-3 after seeing pictures on Autotrader. The car was delivered the following day. The car is in great condition and was very clean. On the advert the dealer stated the car had heated seats and rear parking sensors which it sadly didn't. In addition, on the first drive I noticed the air conditioning was not working at all. I called up the dealer who told me it would just need re-gassing which would be cheap to fix. I asked them if they would contribute to the cost and I was told they would only pay for fixes to the engine or gearbox. Today I took the car to an air conditioning specialist who told me that a new condenser was needed at a cost of £400. It was clear the car had not been properly checked before delivery or the dealer knew about the problem but chose to hide it from me. My advice is not to buy a car from this dealer without going to them and checking the car over for yourself to ensure it has no faults and is as described on the advert.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 01/07/19

    We apologize for your negative experience. At H&A car sales we are a small family run business and are committed to selling excellent second hand cars to our customers. It’s unfortunate that there was a miss understanding regarding the parking sensors and heated seats. Unfortunately this car doesn’t come with the extras heated seats and parking sensors and was not advertised with having them. You are more than welcome to come and see the car and test drive before you make a commitment to buy. We value all our customers and truly appreciate the time to share your opinions. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hearing from you. Respectfully, H&A car sales


  • 5

    GREATLY IMPRESSED

    By Marion S on 28 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am normally suspicious of and underwhelmed by car salespeople but NOT in this case. Ash & his colleague were not in the least pushy. They encouraged us examine the vehicle in our own time , check all the details on the car's history & take the vehicle for a long test drive. A minor concern re engine noise was checked out & rectified. They then insisted on delivering the car to our home to save us making another journey to collect the car. I cannot speak highly enough of their efficiency and helpfulness. I would not hesitate to use this garage again.


  • 5

    Good car, and people.

    By Ross G on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought A car earlier last year, patient, friendly and honest people .


  • 5

    Would buy from again

    By Steve M on 22 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recommended, friendly service. Excellent purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent company in which we have confidence

    By Hugh L on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This is an excellent company to buy a car from. We bought a Honda Crv from H&A about 10 days ago. The door mirror had a slight defect but It was replaced without question with a genuine Honda part. Similarly when a problem was encountered a few days after delivery it was fixed the same day as it was reported. We found the sales man honest and straight talking and fair and the management true to their word. The car is in excellent condition and we were impressed by the quality of the others cars on show. We can highly recommend this company. Hugh & Patricia.


  • 5

    My best used car experience so far

    By Alex B on 09 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car with them in the summer of 2018. Really nice guys, very helpful, honest, and friendly. I've been very happy with my purchase and haven't had any problems. Highly recommend. Cheers!


  • 5

    Great Service

    By William B on 01 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Salesperson was really helpful and communicative throughout. Everything is so far so good with the car. Service was really great. Really appreciate them delivering the car to us so promptly, especially considering the distance and time of year: Sheffield to Scottish highlands within 12 hours of paying deposit, delivering on New Years Eve! Would definitely recommend H&A Car Sales to anybody UK wide!


  • 5

    H & A Car Sales

    By Tom P on 14 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a volkswagen golf a few days ago, needed a new cam belt so they sorted that no problems, i later realised the timing was out and needed to be timed properly so i got the work done at a local garage and they sent the money for it the next day! Couldn't recommend enough. Genuine friendly dealers


  • 5

    Genuine Service

    By Craig C on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Met with a friendly patient salesman (Ash) Was not pressured and saw really good cars value for money I. Bought one which was delivered to my home in Northampton I would recommend this car sales to anyone looking for a good secondhand car