play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07514 144710
251 PITSMOOR ROAD, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S3 9AQ

Customer reviews of H&A Car Sales

At H&A Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

H&A Car Sales

H&A Car Sales
5
4.6

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would advise against

    By Paolo F on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from London to see a golf but left very happy that I didn't buy. Willing to drop the price £800 but wouldn't pay £200 for an aa inspection. Told me we could go to any garage in Sheffield to get the car checked instead (engine and belt rattling, +rusted wheels and brakes- said that's normal for all 2nd hand cars and all theirs are like that) and then when we did they refused to pay or even talk to any one at the garage. Eventually they got angry because I didn't buy, even though I'd spent just under £200 in train fares to go and see the car, and complained that I'd wasted their whole day when I'd been there just over 2hours. Their fresh 'MOT' had no certificate with it, and their 'service' was an illegibly faint stamp with two ticks in the book. They couldn't tell me the name of the garage that did either even though they'd told me prior to coming that they had performed both. The business is a lot with no garage attached. Relieved.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 22/04/18

    Dear Paulo, We are really sorry that you have left us this negative review, because I think you have got our business mixed up with a different car dealership, unfortunately we have no recollection of ever meeting you or selling you a car. All our cars are priced competitively. There is no way we could afford to drop the price of a car by £800 sorry. I would get sacked if I ever did this. At H&A car sales we pride our selves on excellent customer service and always try to help the customer in any way we can. Please give us a call to see if we can help you in any way. Kind regards H&A cars


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Jez P on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Vectra from H & A Car Sales and the guys there were a pleasure to deal with. Nothing too much trouble and no pressure sale. The car is fantastic and I will definitely be visiting again when we replace my wife's car. Thank you to everyone at H & A Car Sales.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 04/04/18

    Congratulations on your new Vauxhall Vectra. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that H &A car sales were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great seller

    By Alex T on 01 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Got a great car at a good price and the seller couldn't be more helpful.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 02/04/18

    Excellent customer was a pleasure meeting you. Hope you enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Easy to talk to friendly

    By Melvyn G on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly guys well pleased with car every bit as good as discription

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 17/03/18

    Thank you Melvyn It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you mate.


  • 5

    Passat tdi

    By Conor N on 20 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great car offered to keep insurance on till I got home and sorted it. Top stuff

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 25/02/18

    Excellent customer was a pleasure meeting you


  • 5

    Good service

    By Julie F on 12 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Easy to get to not far from Sheffield City Centre. Good variety of cars. I bought a Mazda 3 in very good condition, part exchange was accepted and good service from staff.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 02/05/18

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at H&A car sales in Sheffield. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon! Respectfully, H&A car sales


  • 5

    great salesman and great buisness skills

    By andy j on 10 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to see shaz at H and A cars about a ford focus what he was selling I was greeted in a nice manner and wasn't pushed to buy .He never pressured me into buying and I liked the car and after having a chat about the car I decided to buy .The young man was very professional and you felt at ease.I got the car with warranty with it and we had a little problem which he sorted out straight away and the car is a dream to drive. I hope ppl read reviews as I would defo buy another car from him . good look in future shaz with you business .cheers andy

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 10/01/18

    A pleasure dealing with someone so respectful definitely an people person which understands what he is paying for. Most respectful customer by far definitely make my job well worth it Thank You Very Much Andy!


  • 5

    Very good dealer

    By Lauren W on 21 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really good experience with this dealer. Had been looking for a particular car for a few months and not managed to buy anything until I bought my car from here. Decided to buy straight away and my car is perfect. Decent, honest guy. Also had flexibility of when I could pick my car up as I work full time and it wasn’t any bother to him!

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 25/12/17

    Pleasure dealing with you right place right time you definitely deserved that car with the amount of attempts to look for one enjoy ¿


  • 5

    Hassel free

    By Garry B on 20 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Found the experience of buying a car for my son from them very relaxing and hassel free! Test drove it and also traded in! Claimed on the warrenty given for a minor repair with no trouble! Will buy from them again.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 25/12/17

    One of the most down to earth guys understood some glitches take place quick and easy resolution for his car got car back running quick as possible and got money transferred into his account!


  • 5

    great car and people

    By joy g on 20 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    bought a car off them , saw 2 on their website didnt know which one i wanted , the guy opened them both up let me look around and take on a test drive , when i made my decision , they delivered it to my house with a full years mot on it and gave me paperwork even before delivery , so yes will be buying again from these and would recommend them to anyone wanting to buy a car

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 25/12/17

    Thank you very much definitely make our car dealership worth running!