play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07514 144710
251 PITSMOOR ROAD, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S3 9AQ

Customer reviews of H&A Car Sales

At H&A Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

H&A Car Sales

H&A Car Sales
5
4.6

Based on 118 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I feel lied to

    By Jamie G on 29 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Happy with my car but after service has let me down. The advert said the car came with two keys, on arrival the manager told me that he did not have the 2nd key as he must have left it where the car was m.o.t.'d but assured me that as soon as he got the key back he would post it to me. After 2 weeks passed I tried to contact him only to be told over the phone that I'd reached another employee but if i called the other number listed I could reach him, only to get no answer when I tried. Not long after this call, the only key I was given (which was in a worn state to begin with) completely broke, leaving me with a bill of £125 to get a replacement key. After another month had passed I tried to contact the manager again on another phone, this time I was told that I couldn't speak to the manager as he was on holiday for 2 weeks. In total it has now been 2 months since I bought the car and I have still had no contact from the manager.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 01/06/18

    Dear Jamie G On behalf of H&A car sales, I would like to apologize for your frustrating experience with our sales department. The situation you’ve described is not typical for our dealership, and your feedback has been taken into serious consideration. Your business is very important to us and we’d like to regain your trust. If you are open to discussing this issue in further detail, please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work towards a resolution. Thank you for alerting me to this issue and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, H&A car sales


  • 5

    My focus st

    By Diggy S on 04 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good experience with these guys very helpful and trusting made my buying experience so easy great to deal with honest an friendly salesmen. Had a problem with my payment again very helpful am well pleased and would recommend these guys if they have the car you want.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 05/05/18

    Congratulations on your new FORD FOCUS ST ! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that H and A Cars were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


  • 5

    Fantastic service and customer focus

    By Daniel B on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    H&A provide very relaxed and polite service that did everything and more to help us. We had purchased a meriva 08 and had a problem . H&A dealt with the problem immediately. A very professional and polite service at good prices . I would recommend to friends and family.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 01/05/18

    On behalf us all of us at H&A car sales would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with H&A cars We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Vauxhall Meriva and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    Great to deal with

    By James S on 01 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Ford Focus sport from H&A cars and so glad that I did. After the test drive I decided to buy the car and picked it up a couple of days after . I noticed the locking wheel nut key was missing so I phoned them and without any questions they had the old studs removed and paid for new locking nuts. I was told if I have any problems to phone them and they will sort it. Having driven for over 35 years and buying a number of cars from dealers , I have found the guys at H&A cars to be the best by far, no pressure to buy and after sales service is 1st class. Thanks guys brilliant service.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 01/05/18

    Hearing that you had an excellent experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing H&A car sales in Sheffield we wish you many happy miles in your new Ford Focus . We look forward to seeing you again.


  • 5

    Sales team were helpful and friendly. Very happy..

    By David M on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent range of vehicles, friendly sales staff and excellent prices.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 30/04/18

    Congratulations on your new car. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Respectfully, H&A car sales


  • 5

    Trustworthy and friendly

    By Michelle B on 23 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the first phone call we made to them , they made us feel at easy .They answered all our questions with honesty and politely , which we really appreciated as this was our first time buying a car .All the paper work went through very smoothly , he Even helped us with doing our tax which we appreciated so much .we can't say enough about H and A CARS , they even phoned us a week later to make sure everything was ok .Don't be afraid give them a call .

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 23/04/18

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with H&A Car sales and Autotrader. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new Nissan Note .and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Respectfully, H&A car sales


  • 5

    Great Service throughout!

    By Paddy J on 22 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Mazda and it was exactly as described on the description. There was no pressure sales and nothing was too much trouble. A couple of things needed sorting on the car which Saf sorted for me straight away. Would recommend 100%

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 22/04/18

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with H&A car sales. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new Mazda and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Respectfully, H&A Car Sales


  • 5

    AMAZING SERVICE !! VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!!

    By Adam M on 19 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service from the start to finish. very polite, honest and no pressure to buy. very easy to deal with. H&A cars was probably the best and most honest dealership I have ever dealt with. Pleasent and polite bunch of lads. would deal with H&A cars again no problem and from my very own experience I would recommend to anyone. A True and very honest description of the car. I am Extremely satisfied with my car buying experience Thanks to everyone at H &A car sales.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 19/04/18

    On behalf us all of us at H&A car sales , I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with H&A cars . We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon! H&A car sales


  • 5

    Would advise against

    By Paolo F on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from London to see a golf but left very happy that I didn't buy. Willing to drop the price £800 but wouldn't pay £200 for an aa inspection. Told me we could go to any garage in Sheffield to get the car checked instead (engine and belt rattling, +rusted wheels and brakes- said that's normal for all 2nd hand cars and all theirs are like that) and then when we did they refused to pay or even talk to any one at the garage. Eventually they got angry because I didn't buy, even though I'd spent just under £200 in train fares to go and see the car, and complained that I'd wasted their whole day when I'd been there just over 2hours. Their fresh 'MOT' had no certificate with it, and their 'service' was an illegibly faint stamp with two ticks in the book. They couldn't tell me the name of the garage that did either even though they'd told me prior to coming that they had performed both. The business is a lot with no garage attached. Relieved.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 22/04/18

    Dear Paulo, We are really sorry that you have left us this negative review, because I think you have got our business mixed up with a different car dealership, unfortunately we have no recollection of ever meeting you or selling you a car. All our cars are priced competitively. There is no way we could afford to drop the price of a car by £800 sorry. I would get sacked if I ever did this. At H&A car sales we pride our selves on excellent customer service and always try to help the customer in any way we can. Please give us a call to see if we can help you in any way. Kind regards H&A cars


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Jez P on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Vauxhall Vectra from H & A Car Sales and the guys there were a pleasure to deal with. Nothing too much trouble and no pressure sale. The car is fantastic and I will definitely be visiting again when we replace my wife's car. Thank you to everyone at H & A Car Sales.

    Reply from H&A Car Sales on 04/04/18

    Congratulations on your new Vauxhall Vectra. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that H &A car sales were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.